How can we help you?

← What Your Plan Monitors

Help Center → What Your Plan Monitors → Delisting vs. Content Removal

Does removing a Google result delete the file on the website?

Nope. These are two different things and it is easy to mix them up.

When Google removes a URL from its search results, the link is no longer there. But the actual picture or video may still be on the website.

So to have the file taken down, the website owner, hosting provider or platform needs to take it down.

So Snily takes care of both sides: asking for the search results to be removed and contacting the people who host the content.

A link out of Google can make it less visible. It's actually to take the content down that gets the file off the website.